beetemps

a celebration of design, C for yourself

Leap

Doing is a quantum leap from imagining.
Barbara Sher

One small change, a blink of an eye, changes your thoughts, then multiplies.

Image

one pillow

Atlanta Market

I saw this edible spray paint surface in Blogland a couple of weeks ago and I can’t seem to stop thinking about it. At first glance my thought was, “that’s cool”; but I don’t know if I could bring myself to eat something that has been spray painted gold or silver…edible or not. As I was concepting events this week that pesky paint kept working its way into my plans. The truth is that it is genius idea for making a beautiful, unique table setting or buffetSo, I have decided that I am going to give it a test for Easter. I am going to attempt a white tablescape with gold accents. BUT I am going to spray paint hard boiled eggs and set them in spanish moss cups. That way you don’t have to directly eat the paint.

Lord knos I will not be eating an egg anyhoo……one small change I will never, ever, do!

3 comments on “Leap

  1. Tom
    February 29, 2012

    I will eat the eggs.

  2. shellie collins
    February 29, 2012

    I am so jonesin for that lucite chair 🙂

    • beetemps
      March 1, 2012

      Amy Howard has a beautiful one in the works.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2012 by .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 134 other followers

Enter love...
.
.
@sitamontgomeryinteriors 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 !
.
.
#lighting #powderroom #wallpaperwednesday #wallcovering #brass #gray #interiors4all #interiorstyle #houseandhome #ltkhome #dreamhome #instagood #interiorinspo #floors #housebeautiful #homesweethome #southernliving #traditionalhome #interiorforyou #homeinspo #homestyle #designing #designinspiration #momlife #familyfirst #pursuepretty #lovehowyoulive #beetemps
